Travel Requests
  • 24 Mar 2021
  • 3 Minutes to read
  • Dark
    Light
  • PDF

Travel Requests

  • Dark
    Light
  • PDF

Travel requests are, as the name suggests, a feature allowing your employee to ask for business travel permission and allowance.

Travel requests are also used to freeze temporarily all CRM records of a member, except the ones relevant during a business trip, during the duration of said travel.

Travel requests can be found on the App page of the portal if activated. This will allow your employees/members to make travel requests.

Activate Travel Requests Widget

In order to activate the travel requests widget, please follow My Account – Company – Portal / Apps. There, you can find the travel request widget under InvestGlass App. Click on the three dots button on the right of the widget and select edit.

A new modal will open allowing you to modify the widget. At the bottom of the page, under Visible for Employees in Apps, you will be able to choose which teams or members are allowed to see the widget on their app page by selecting the relevant toggles.

Click save, which will refresh the page applying your new selection.

New travel request

When activated, click on the travel request button on your app page. This will open a new page for your travel request. The following fields can be completed:

  • for who the request is, meaning the member asking for leave (per default the creator of the request)
  • the purpose
  • when do you leave
  • when do you return
  • visiting a client
  • visiting a prospect
  • the last cross-border test, which can be used, e.g., for the last Covid-19 test or banking test
  • country to be visited
  • members to be notified
  • presence of an advisor
  • invoice number
  • objective of net new money
  • objective revenue
  • objective mandate
  • submit Approval to, which select to which team you are submitting your request

Clicking on submit will send the answers directly to the designated leader who will approve or disapprove the request.

Invoice number

The invoice number allows you to connect an invoice to your travel request. This can be for past, present, or future expenses related to the business trip.

In order to connect an invoice:

  1. Create an invoice
  2. Remember the invoice number
  3. Fill in the travel request with the relevant invoice number

Travel Request Approvers

In order to enable the grant or rejection of given travel requests, you must first create an approver or a list of approvers for travel requests.

Please follow My Account – Company – Approvers to manage your approvers. There, you can either edit an existing list of approvers to add it to the travel request approvers, or you can create new approver lists directly:

  • To edit an approval list, click on the three dots at the right of the relevant approvers, select Edit, and choose yes for Including Travel Request Approval.
  • To create an approval list, click on Actions and select New Approver. A new modal will open allowing you to choose your approver and enable travel request approval.
Approvers

When on My Account – Company – Approvers, the column "Authorize Travel Request" informs you on which list of approvers are allowed to accept and reject travel requests.

Travel requests answers

As a team leader or in charge of the travel requests, you can find the travel requests on My Account – Company – Travel Requests Answers. This page enables you to review the answers and to accept or refuse the request.

Travel Single View

Bear in mind that when on travel, the single view is in place which limits your access to other clients. In order to override this, follow My Account – Company – Members and edit the relevant user (three dots on the right of his/her name). Into the travel request tab, you can generate, modify, and override the travel single view.

Access

When a travel request is granted, a single view is in place which limits your access to other clients. You can override and change this feature using two different options:

  1. Follow My Account – Company – Members and edit the relevant user (three dots on the right of his/her name). Into the single-member record permission, you can override the travel single view using the toggle.
  2. You can choose, instead of editing the member, to edit his/her visibility tags. This will have the same effect and are entirely customizable. With this feature, you can also decide who can constantly access which client.

Was this article helpful?

What's Next